

## First XI - The Gavin Lynch Trophy

In 2016/17 the GGCC Committee voted to name the First XI bowling trophy The Gavin Lynch Trophy in recognition of Gav's contribution to the Club. As at the end of 2015/16 season, Gav's achievements include:

- \* 336 wickets at 18.4 (the next best was 170 at 15.0)
- \* 263 First XI wickets (the next best was 143)
- \* First XI bowling trophy recipient 8 out 13 seasons playing First XI turf cricket for the Brumbies
- \* Two time winner of ATCA B2 bowling trophy
- \* Appears 4 times in the top 10 "most wickets in a season" at positions 1, 3, 7, 10, never taking fewer than 30 wickets in the season
- \* Taken 10 wickets on a match once (only one other person had achieved the same feat on turf the hard wicket era records were not available at the time the trophy was named)
- \* Take 5 wickets in an innings 12 times (the next best was 8 times)
- \* First XI MVP three times
- \* Life Member and FC of Golden Grove CC
- \* First XI cap number 1

Season	Recipient
1999/00	lan Henderson
2000/01	Gavin Lynch
2001/02	Gavin Lynch
2002/03	Gavin Lynch
2003/04	Mike Rogers
2004/05	Gavin Lynch
2005/06	Gavin Lynch
2006/07	Gavin Lynch
2007/08	Ben Lynch
2008/09	Gavin Lynch
2009/10	Andrew Mallichan
2010/11	Steven Cox
2011/12	Gavin Lynch
2012/13	Jordan Indraratne
2013/14	Bradley Anderson, Craig Jomartz & Eddie Ward
2014/15	Bradley Cousins
2015/16	Eddie Ward
2016/17	Bradley Cousins
2017/18	Tom Neadley

2018/19	Alex Higgins
2019/20	Alex Higgins
2020/21	Paul Cree
2021/22	Chris Moran
2022/23	Chris Moran
2023/24	Chris Moran

## Second XI

Season	Recipient	
1999/00	Unknown	
2000/01	Unknown	
2001/02	Mark Collyer	
2002/03	Darryl Webster	
2003/04	Darryl Webster	
2004/05	Darryl Webster	
2005/06	Eugene Warrior	
2006/07	Paul Cree	
2007/08	Matt Olesnicky	
2008/09	Aron Baker	
2009/10	lan Henderson	
2010/11	Shane Yap	
2011/12	Matt Bradbrook	
2012/13	Matt Bradbrook	
2012/10	Wayne Meakin	
2014/15	Ben Lynch	
2015/16	Chris Quick	
2016/17	Brayden Casey	
2017/18	lain Quick	
2018/19	lan Henderson	
2019/20	Craig Jomartz	
2019/20	Eddie Ward	
2020/21	Brad Innes	
2022/23	Sam Johns	
2022/23	Liam Henderson	
2023/24		

## Third XI

Season	Recipient	
1999/00	Unknown	
2000/01	Unknown	
2001/02	Mark Harvy	
2002/03	Unknown	
2003/04	Unknown	
2004/05	Darrren Stoekel	
2005/06	Adam Peterson	
2006/07	Adam Peterson	
2007/08	Jack Currie	

2008/09	Stephen Goed
2009/10	Aron Baker
2010/11	Deon Williams
2011/12	Steven Cox
2012/13	Nathan Deacon
2013/14	Damien Stamato
2014/15	Bradley Innes
2015/16	Daniel Papadimas
2016/17	Nathan Deacon
2017/18	Ben Durrant
2018/19	Owen Marks
2019/20	Troy Blackford-Smith
2020/21	Craig Jomartz
2021/22	Gavin Lynch
2022/23	Luke Fairnington
2023/24	Luke Fairnington

## Fourth XI

0	Destrutant
Season	Recipient
1999/00	Unknown
2000/01	Unknown
2001/02	Scott May
2002/03	Unknown
2003/04	Unknown
2004/05	Unknown
2005/06	Unknown
2006/07	M Franklin
2007/08	No team
2008/09	Jamie Parry
2009/10	Damien Stamato
2010/11	Wayne Meakin
2011/12	Wayne Meakin & Damien Stamato
2012/13	Daniel Papdimas
2013/14	Nathan Deacon
2014/15	No team
2015/16	Mike Newbery
2016/17	Raj Karim
2017/18	Ian Henderson
2018/19	Wayne Meakin
2019/20	No team
2020/21	Geoff Herbert
2021/22	Geoff Herbert
2022/23	No team
2023/24	Jeff Dore

<b>0</b>	De stateur
Season	Recipient
1999/00	No team
2000/01	No team
2001/02	No team
2002/03	No team
2003/04	No team
2004/05	No team
2005/06	Unknown
2006/07	Unknown
2007/08	Unknown
2008/09	Unknown
2009/10	Unknown
2010/11	Unknown
2011/12	Unknown
2012/13	Unknown
2013/14	Craig Jomartz & Iain Quick
2014/15	Tom Neadley & Jakes Richards
2015/16	Bradley Innes & Tom Neadley
2016/17	Bradley Anderson
2017/18	Alex Higgins
2018/19	Alex Higgins
2010/20	Alex Higgins (A Grade)
2019/20	Eddie Ward (B Grade)
2020/21	Not awarded
2021/22	Not awarded
2022/23	Not awarded
2023/24	Not awarded

\* Correct as at end of 2023/24 season for turf era only. Additional information regarding the hard wicket era will be added if it becomes available.